Don't Miss

Top-5 NFL MVP Candidates for 2014

By on October 20, 2014

#1 – DeMarco Murray, Cowboys RB

Cowboys DeMarco Murray - Tom Pennington

Four running backs have won the NFL MVP since 2000 and they all had record breaking seasons to earn them.
Marshall Faulk (2000), Shaun Alexander (2005), and LaDanian Tomlinson (2006) took turns breaking the TD records with all of them scoring at least 26 TDs. Adrian Peterson (2012) only scored 13 total TDs in his MVP season, but ran for 2,097 yards.
DeMarco Murray has broken Jim Brown’s record by starting the season with 7-straight games on 100 rushing yards. Murray is on pace for 2,086 rushing yards in the 2014 season, which would not quite break Eric Dickerson’s single season record of 2,105 but would still rank among the greatest seasons by a running back in history.

The likelihood of Murray keeping this pace for the rest of the season is unlikely, but through the first half of the season he has been the MVP for the Dallas Cowboys.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

One Comment

  1. Anonymous

    December 25, 2014 at 4:52 am

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the information you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog
    loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using
    WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10